FREE Printable Easter Savings Recipes & Grocery List

The following post is brought to you by Favado.  Any opinions expressed are 100% my own.  
eggs-cellent-easter-savings-recipes

Easter is right around the corner (April 20th to be exact).  Do you know what you’ll be serving for Easter dinner yet?  We typically get together with my side of the family and have the traditional Easter fixings of ham with lots of delicious sides!  After we eat, we head outside to hide Easter eggs filled with candy and treats and we let all the kids (14 in all this year!) go and find them.  It’s always a great time and we make some precious memories together!

Did you know that there’s an easy way to find out the lowest prices on Easter foods like ham, potatoes, eggs, produce, and candy?  You can, with the Favado App!  A few months ago, my sister showed me the Favado App on her phone and I was so impressed that I downloaded it onto my iPad.

Why Do I Like the Favado App?

favado-easter-468x601

The main reason I like it, is because it allows me to look at my favorite stores and see what the best deals at those stores are.  It saves me time and money both, by matching current coupons with the sales at the stores.  I live in a rural community and don’t have many stores to choose from, but Favado even feature MY stores.  Stores like Walmart, Dollar General and Aldi!  These are stores I frequent on a regular basis!  In order to find your local stores, all you have to do is enter your zip code and the App will tell you all the deals for your area and show you where to print the coupon (if there is one).  It’s really cool!

Because Favado wanted to make your Easter meal really simple and affordable for everyone, they’ve created a FREE Easter Recipes & Grocery List for you to use in your meal planning! Each of the recipes calls for commonly used ingredients, that will most likely be discounted the week before Easter.

Delicious food, delicious savings…

Download Favado today (it’s free!) and save big on your ham, your eggs to color, and other delicious ingredients you’ll need for your Easter dinner!

 


Save on Johnson & Johnson Products at CVS

This post brought to you by CVS. All opinions are 100% mine.

I love saving money on products I already use anyway, don’t you?  CVS is a great place to score THIS kind of deal!

We were near a CVS over the weekend, so we decided to pop in and take a look at what they have to offer.

We found that our favorite Listerine® mouthwash was on sale this week for $1.99.  With a coupon that you can find in your local Sunday newspaper, you could get an extra $1 off, making it only $0.99!  Where else can you find Listerine® mouthwash for only a dollar?  CVS is the bomb, I tell you.

They also had deals on other Johnson & Johnson products.  Like Tylenol®, Bandaids® & more.  When you match them with the coupons in your local paper, you’re getting a steal!

Banner2

Not only are there great deals on Johnson & Johnson products at CVS this week, but when you buy them at CVS, a portion of your purchase price will go towards a scholarship program for nurses.

You Save, we GIVE Scholarship Program

I like it when a company decides to support good causes, so the fact that CVS is helping to send more people to nursing school, makes me happy!  If you purchase any Johnson & Johsnon Consumer Companies, Inc., product at CVS, they will donate 10c, up to $100,000 for 35 Nurse Practitioner Scholarships.  That makes it easy to want to go and get those good deals at CVS.

To apply for the schoolarsihp, visit here:  http:minuteclinic.com/togetherwecare

 

Hurry, run get your coupons from your local paper and then run to CVS.  Saving money is sooo much fun!

(Jan 5th had some great coupons, if you can find an old paper)

 

Visit Sponsor's Site


Don’t Slip, You Might Fall + {Amazon Sales}!

 [This post contains affiliate links]

Woman on Icy Road

Picture Credit

Our church had a float in our local town’s Christmas parade this past weekend.  The float was chock full of kids, so I opted to walk along behind and supervise the edges, assuring that no kids went overboard.  All was going well, when the float began to go faster as we reached the end of the route.  Me and my big pregnant self, was trying to keep up the pace, when my foot hit one of the yellow lines in the middle of the road.  It was as slick as ice….but ironically; there was no ice on that line.  One leg went one way, the other leg went the other way and bam, I was on my rear end and side, in front of all the parade attendees and everyone walking along with us.  Can you say embarrassing?  That’s actually an understatement.  EVERYBODY freaks out when a pregnant lady falls, and I mean everybody, lol.  I was quickly surrounded by about 10 people, all who were asking me if I was OK and if I was sure I was OK and if I was sure, that I was sure that I was OK.  Yes, I’m sure.  Just a little humiliated, that’s all.  :P  Oh and that horrible scrape that I got on the top of my foot of all places.  That was throbbing like the dickens.  But yes, I’m OK.  We finished out the parade by returning to the church and eating cookies.  Now that makes it all better! 

My little story of slipping and falling, got me thinking though.  We moms, we get going in a great groove and think we’re on top of the world.  But, we better be careful, as sometimes there’s a slick spot on our route and we can “fall”, just as easy as I fell on that road.  Our slips can come in many different ways.  We may be suddenly struggling with depression, disciplining the kids, keeping the house clean, getting the laundry done, getting dinner on the table, etc., when we never really struggled in that area before.

Why Do We Fall?

Why is it that we can be doing so well and suddenly crash?  It’s frustrating isn’t it?

There’s many reasons, let’s discuss them for a minute:

  • We’re Prideful

The Bible says that pride goes before a fall.  Sometimes this is God’s way of humbling us.  He allows us to go through harder times so that we can learn from them.  I have learned so many great lessons from the harder times I’ve been through.  I would not be the person that I am today had I not had those trials.  Don’t wish them away, just embrace them, learn from them and do better with each one.  Cling to God, He will give you that strength!

  • We’re Not Taking Care of Ourselves

The Bible also says that our bodies are a temple of the Lord.  We are commanded to take care of that temple.  Why then, do we think we can survive on only 4-5 hours of sleep on a regular basis?  Why do we think it’s OK not to drink enough water?  Why do we think we can eat unhealthy foods for years on end without suffering the consequences?  Let me encourage you to take a step of faith and move towards a healthier lifestyle.  If you don’t know where to begin, may I encourage you to check out the book  Trim, Healthy Mama.

  • We’re Lazy

It is exhausting having to get up from your comfortable spot 10 times in a row to discipline that child, but consistency is the only way that you are going to see disciplined children.  Consistency is also the only way you’re going to have a clean home, finished laundry, be caught up on your Bible reading, etc.  Being consistent should be the biggest priority in the lives of moms everywhere.

  • We Have No Confidence

We are too busy worrying about what others will think or do, when really, all we ever need to be concerned with is: a) What will God think?; b)  Is this beneficial to my family?.  It really doesn’t matter what your friend thinks you should do, as long as you have prayed about it and sought the counsel of both God and your family, specifically, your husband if you are married.  Knowing that you are within God’s will, should be enough confidence to make you want to soar!

  • We’re Sinful

Big surprise, right?  We have a me attitude.  We want to make everything all about me.  Humans, by nature are very greedy, unkind, mean, and nasty.  We often have to work really hard to become like those fruits of the Spirit that He tells us about in Galations.  Love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, and self-control.  The truth is, even though these fruits don’t come to us naturally, we can still obtain them.  First, we must pray and ask God to help us to become them, but we can’t stop there.  We become like them, by becoming like God.  We become like God, by spending time with Him.  We spend time with Him, by talking to him regularly and learning all about Him and His ways In the Bible.  (Yes, we need to read it regularly!)

Do you feel yourself spiraling out of control?

Pause.

Take a Deep Breath.

Focus.

What is it that you need to do, to keep from slipping?

Is it one of things I’ve listed above?  Or is it something that hasn’t been mentioned yet?  Whatever it is, YOU CAN DO IT!

If I can pray for you, leave me a comment and tell me how I can be praying.  I’d love the chance to be in prayer for you, fellow moms, while we’re all in the trenches of motherhood together!  HUGS!

___________________________________________________

 

P.S.

If you are in the midst of finishing up (or even starting) your Christmas shopping, let me encourage you to check out these amazing deals that Amazon will be having today!!  I’m trying to finish my shopping up so that I can relax a lot of December, and Amazon always helps me with that!

If you want to see all the deals of the day, check out the Gold Box page and scroll down.

Remember, these offers sell out quickly. Browse the products now and set your reminders. Then, come back to make your purchase.

Beginning at 5:40 AM CST/ 3:40 AM PST

Franklin Sports Rod Hockey Pro Game

Beginning at 7:50 AM CST/ 5:50 AM PST

Crayola 5.1 MP Digital Camera, Green (28070)

 

Beginning at 9 AM CST/ 7 AM PST

Lionel Wizard of Oz Little Lines Playset


Zoolarious Animal Jokes for Kids

 

Beginning at 10 AM CST/ 8 AM PST

Fisher-Price Coco Sorbet Soothing Motions Glider

 

Beginning at 10:20 AM CST/ 8:20 AM PST

Doctor Who: The Doctors Revisited 1-4

 

Beginning at 11:00 AM CST/ 9:00 AM PST

Lionel Little Lines Polar Express Train Set

 

Beginning at 11:10 AM CST/ 9:10 AM PST

Disney’s Planes video games

 

Beginning at 12:00 PM CST/ 10:00 AM PST

Estes Maxi Alpha III Model Rocket Kit

 

Beginning at 12:40 PM CST/ 10:40 AM PST

ASUS Q200E-BSI3T08 11.6-Inch Touchscreen Laptop (Slate Grey)


Franklin Sports Flag Football Field Set

 

Beginning at 1:00 PM CST/ 11:00 AM PST

Skip Hop Treetop Friends Flapping Owl Pull Toy

 

Beginning at 2:00 PM CST/ 12:00 PM PST

Lionel Polar Express Remote Train Set – O-Gauge


Star Wars Millennium Falcon Model Kit

 

Beginning at 2:40 PM CST/ 12:40 PM PST

Diggin Active Skuut Wooden Balance Bike (Red)

 

Beginning at 3:00 PM CST/ 1:00 PM PST

LEGO Education DUPLO Creative Builder Set 745000 (124 Bricks, 4 Building Cards)

 

Beginning at 4:00 PM CST/ 2:00 PM PST

Fisher-Price 3-in-1 Apptivity Entertainer


Life-Like Champions Speedway Fold n’ Go Kid Powered Slot Car Race Set